Fixing graphs and things

Blog entry pulled from old R markdown blog

Celeste

1 minute read

It’s been a little while since I blogged and I created some graphs! Today I’m just cleaning them up and fixing issues, like bunched-up letters or skinny lines.

Image Name: graph

I learned more about R bar graphs, which was nice because I’ve been using them without really understanding what they do. I still don’t fully understand each piece, but I figured out enough to insert the line

width="1"

into my ggplot2 graph. I tried changing the theme, but that didn’t work and said it couldn’t find the function. I tried loading ggplot2 and the other libraries again but that didn’t fix it, so I probably just don’t have the theme. I’m overall really excited to try out all the cool graphs on R Graph Gallery.

I’m also in the process of creating my new blog. Right now I’m writing on a forked markdown from the Crump Lab on GitHub but I want to make a more personalized one from scratch so I understand what’s going on. I created a Blogdown blog with a pretty theme but I may end up tossing that one as well because it’s so advanced and I have no idea what’s going on.

comments powered by Disqus